FEBRUARY 16, 2020
Sunday at 4 PM

Part of TŌN’s Free Concerts series

Following last January’s sold-out concert, conductor Zachary Schwartzman returns to Symphony Space with more audience favorites by Ravel, Debussy, Messiaen, and Stravinsky.


Debussy Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun

Messiaen The Forgotten Offerings

Ravel Boléro

Stravinsky Petrushka (1947)

Program Detail

Brief remarks by Stuart McDonald violin

Claude Debussy Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
10 min

Brief remarks by Leonardo Vásquez Chacón viola

Olivier Messiaen The Forgotten Offerings
12 min

Brief remarks by Luke Baker horn

Maurice Ravel Boléro
16 min

20 min

Brief remarks by Gaia Mariani Ramsdell violin

Igor Stravinsky Petrushka
1947 version
35 min

All timings are approximate. 

Sample the Music

Stravinsky Petrushka

Photo by David DeNee

Related Events


Sunset Serenade: Viola & Cello

Old Dutch Church